Goalkeeper Program


Ipswich City Bulls Football Club has partnered with Brisbane City Football Club Goalkeeper Academy to provide goalkeeping sessions at Sutton Park, Brassall.

The Goalkeeper Academy training sessions are in addition to your normal team training.

  • 1 x 60min session per week
  • Shot Stopping
  • Quick release – Allow your team to go on the counter attack quickly
  • First touch – Controlling the ball with your feet is an integral part
  • 1 v 1 – Learn to shut down an attacker

Do you have questions about the program?

Please contact Billy Lumley who is the director of Brisbane City Football Club Goalkeeper Academy

[email protected]


When are the Sessions?



U8 – U12

U13 – U16

U17 - Seniors

Sutton Park, Brassall


5:00pm – 6:00pm

6:00pm – 7:00pm

7:00pm – 8:00pm



Term 1

Term 2

Term 3






Monday, 18 February 2019

Monday, 29 April 2019

Monday, 15 July 2019


Monday, 1 April 2019

Monday, 24 June 2019

Monday, 16 September 2019



6 May, NO session (PH)



How much does it cost?

  • Goalkeeper Fee are in addition to your Membership Fees. ICFC Players get a MASSIVE discount.
  • Fees must be paid in full two weeks before the first Session each Term.

 How do I register / pay?

Term 2 https://www.brisbanecityfc.com.au/product/ipswich-goalkeeper-sessions-internal-term-2/
Term 1 https://www.brisbanecityfc.com.au/product/ipswich-goalkeeper-sessions-internal-term-1/
Term 3 https://www.brisbanecityfc.com.au/product/ipswich-goalkeeper-sessions-internal-term3/
All 3 Terms  - https://www.brisbanecityfc.com.au/product/ipswich-internal-goalkeepers/

About Our Club

Ipswich City Soccer Club, "The Bulls", was formed in 1975 with five teams and 70 players, drawn from all parts of Ipswich City, although most of them came from Leichhardt, Brassall & surrounding areas. The first committee meeting was held on 16th Feb 1975. The committee voted Noel McCool as President, Pam McCool as Secretary & John Hohnke as Treasurer. Mrs Jones was also voted President of the Ladies committee. Committee members voted were: Joe Korhecz, Ray Jones, Barry Roberts, Brian Hartwell & John Stains.